Joanna and the Gurkhas

Discuss the people who wrote, produced, directed, acted or did anything else in The Avengers!
DiVicenzo
The Bird Who Wrote Too Much

Joanna and the Gurkhas

Post by DiVicenzo »

If you nip down to central London right now (10am) you will see Joanna campaigning for the Gurkhas being able to stay in the UK. All the dross they let stay in this country(most of whom live on my estate) and they won't let people who fought valiantly for this country to stay here! Just sums up our stupid idiotic stance on immigration in this country!

PS: If you turn on the BBC News now you will get see la Lumley :D
Philippa

Post by Philippa »

Damn can't watch tv now, my parents are watching something and they refuse to switch over to the BBC :(
Allard
The Ministry

Post by Allard »

Dandy Forsdyke
A Surfeit of Posting

Post by Dandy Forsdyke »

I read it that the rules for citizenship are set out not in UK law but by the EU, but I'm no expert...
THE AVENGERS GALLERY
Frankymole
You Have Just Been Posting (a lot)

Post by Frankymole »

Dandy Forsdyke wrote:I read it that the rules for citizenship are set out not in UK law but by the EU, but I'm no expert...
Seems very unlikely, as EU countires set their own rules for citizenship, like Estonia (Eesti) which refuses to let its large Russian minority gain citizenship (even if born there) until they pass language tests.
Frankymole
You Have Just Been Posting (a lot)

Re: Joanna and the Gurkhas

Post by Frankymole »

DiVicenzo wrote:If you nip down to central London right now (10am) you will see Joanna campaigning for the Gurkhas being able to stay in the UK. All the dross they let stay in this country(most of whom live on my estate) and they won't let people who fought valiantly for this country to stay here! Just sums up our stupid idiotic stance on immigration in this country!